• Home
  • Article
  • Single point taxation implemented in NCR for passenger transport

Team Studycafe | Sep 22, 2022 | Views 5978

Single point taxation implemented in NCR for passenger transport

Single point taxation implemented in NCR for passenger transport

Status of Combined Reciprocal Common Transport Agreement (Contract Carriage and Stage Carriage) [CRCTA] signed amongst the Governments of Haryana, NCT-Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, inter-state road/linkages connectivity amongst National Capital Region (NCR) states, road safety and exploring possibilities of having CNG/Electric buses plying in NCR were among the key issues discussed during a meeting of CoTS (Commissioner of Transport Secretaries/Commissioners of NCR).

The meeting of CoTS (Commissioner of Transport Secretaries/Commissioners of NCR) was held here under the Chairpersonship of Mrs. Archana Agrawal, Member Secretary, National Capital Region Planning Board (NCRPB), on 19 Sept 2022. Principal Secretary, Transport Deptt., Haryana, Spl. Commissioner Transport, GNCT of Delhi, Spl. Secretary, Urban Development, GNCT of Delhi and representatives from Transport Departments of Delhi, Haryana, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, NHAI, MoRTH, PWD, Delhi and Haryana, PNGRB, MoPN&G, IGL DDA,GMDA, UTTIPEC amongst others participated in the meeting.

The Chairperson commended the participating States’ great work and thanked all State Governments for their assistance, in particular the Secretaries/Transport Commissioners of the NCR States for their proactive attitude to completing the CRCTA agreement.

It emerged that NCR states had taken necessary action regarding issuing necessary Notification enabling all Motor cabs/Taxis/Auto Rickshaws, Educational Institution vehicles and Stage Carriage Buses of State Transport Undertakings (including City bus services) of NCR participating states to ply within NCR without any such fee /tax or any such tax called by any other name, once the taxes are paid in the one NCR State by such vehicles when registered in NCR and countersigned by other NCR participating States, under CRCTA.

The discussion also emphasised the need to quickly create and harmonise the rules for motor vehicle aggregators for the NCR in accordance with the MoRTH, GoI, Motor Vehicle Aggregators Guidelines-2020. All such vehicles under CRCTA must have operational vehicle location tracking devices and speed governors.

The suggestion by GNCT Delhi to only permit buses using CNG or other environmentally friendly fuel that originated in Delhi was also thoroughly discussed, and NCR States were asked to look into the possibility of having their diesel buses converted to CNG or replaced with electric buses.

Following Inter-State Connectivity Roads/Linkages issues which continuously pursuing with NCR participating State Governments and concerned Agencies/Departments of the Central Governments were discussed and reviewed during the meeting:

1. Kalindi By-pass road from Ashram Chowk, Delhi to Faridabad By-pass.

2. Elevated road along Shahdara drain-alignment form Chilla Regulator (near Mayur Vihar), Sector-14A to MP-3 road (Mahamaya Flyover) in Noida.

3. 80 m Dwarka Link in Zonal Plan K-II connecting Gurgaon (through NPR having a width of 150m with 30 m wide green belt).

4. 75 m wide road link connecting Gurgaon area with Najafgarh road.

5. Bridge connecting Sector 168 & 167-A, Noida with Lalpur Village, Faridabad.

6. Bridge connecting Sector 149-A & 150, Noida with Tilori Village, Faridabad.

7. Bridge Over Yamuna between Chhaprauli and Hathwala (Vill. Panipat, Haryana).

8. UER-I, Delhi to Khekra City till NH-57 and UER-II, Delhi to Tronica City till NH-57 in Uttar Pradesh.

9. Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road to be developed as NH-236.

10. Road from Ring Rd (Inder Lok Metro Stn) & existing Yamuna Canal Link Rd up to HR Border.

11. Existing Ggn-Mehrauli road linking Nelson Mandela T-point (Near Vasant Kunj Flyover) through Delhi ridge.

12. Upgrading Gwal Pahari Mandi Gadaipur- Jaunpur road up to Andheria Mor in Delhi.

The meeting also covered concerns related to road safety, and the NCR states were asked to gather information on the region’s “black spots” as well as the locations of emergency trauma care facilities along MDR, National Highways, State Highways, and Expressways in NCR.

StudyCafe Membership

Join StudyCafe Membership. For More details about Membership Click Join Membership Button

Join Membership

In case of Any Doubt regarding Membership you can mail us at [email protected]

Join Studycafe's WhatsApp Group or Telegram Channel for Latest Updates on Government Job, Sarkari Naukri, Private Jobs, Income Tax, GST, Companies Act, Judgements and CA, CS, ICWA, and MUCH MORE!"

Leave a Reply